Canada, the second largest country in the world by total area, is comprised of ten provinces and three territories. Canada also has the longest total coastline among all of the countries of the world. The country’s 202,080 km long coastline fronts on the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Arctic Ocean to the north. Most of the Canadian provinces and territories, with the exception of Alberta and Saskatchewan, have their own respective coastlines. The coastline of the country exhibits varied landscapes across different parts of the country, and most shoreline types are present around the Canadian coastlines, with the exception of such tropical and subtropical ecosystems as mangrove swamps and coral reefs.

Credit: World Atlas

Picture Credit : Google 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *