What are the salient features of Australian parliament?

The Parliament of Australia is also known as the Commonwealth Parliament or Federal Parliament. It is bicameral. The Australian Parliament has a peculiarity. The number of members in it varies. The members of the Lower House or the House of Representatives represent districts known as electoral divisions or electorates. The boundaries of the electorates are changed regularly.

 The Australian Parliament has three parts – the Queen, the Senate, and the House of Representatives. The Australian Parliament is the world’s sixth oldest continuous democracy.